See what's happening on Facebook Twitter YouTube Flickr


Damiano Tommasi has been re-elected President of AIC for his third and final term in charge of the Italian footballers' association.

One change sees Roma goalkeeper Morgan De Sanctis appointed Vice President. He replaces Gianluigi Buffon.

Tommasi, 41, will serve AIC for the next four years, until 2020, after which he will not be permitted to run again.

AIC introduced term limits five years ago to promote good governance, rotate positions of leadership and avoid situations where any one individual develops a monopoly on power.

Former FIFPro President and current board member Leonardo Grosso is among the 25-member Executive Committee, which includes Serie A stars Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus), Riccardo Montolivo (AC Milan), Andrea Ranocchia (Sampdoria), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus) and Federico Marchetti (Lazio).

AIC Executive Committee (surname, first name): Tommasi, Damiano (President); Calcagno, Umberto (Vice President); Fiumana, Andrea; Coppola, Danilo; Grosso, Leonardo; Chiellini, Giorgio; Montolivo, Riccardo; Pasqual, Manuel; Marchetti, Federico; Ranocchia, Andrea; Rossettini, Luca; Masina, Adam; Biondini, Davide; De Sanctis, Morgan (Vice President); Acerbi, Francesco; Catellani, Andrea; Evacuo, Felice; Agliardi, Federico; Bonucci, Leonardo; Romano, Sergio; Marchitelli, Chiara; Mason Marta; Sabato Rocco; Gragnaniello, Raffaele; Agazzi, Michael.

AIC ExCo 640

AIC Panorama 640

FIFPro is committed to protecting and respecting your privacy. To read our new Privacy and Cookie Statement, please click on the More info button. By clicking ‘Accept cookies’, you are agreeing to cookies being placed during a visit to this website.